• Tollfree No.: 1800-3000-0912

    Members Helpline No.: 022-66605754

About Us

Trafotech DT - National Conference on Relibility, Safety and Efficiency of Distribution Transformer

IEEMA, Distribution Transformer Division will hold the first TRAFOTECH-DT Conference on 12th June 2019 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. The conference aims to build up a healthy manufacturing ecosystem to deliver customer expectation of Efficient, Reliable and Safe DTs for building up reliable electrical infrastructure supporting growing sustainable economy.
Today’s power distribution has become complex and vital for economic development of India. Access to electricity and that too delivering quality power to citizens is the current paradigm shift in distribution utility business. Distribution transformer (DT) is the single most key asset in the value chain for DISCOMs to deliver quality power to all 24 X 7 basis. Their reliable and efficient operations is important for both economic standing of the DISCOMs as well as meeting customer expectations. In this scenario OEMs, mostly from MSME sector, plays a critical role in meeting DISCOM’s need and being partner in progress for development. It should ideally be win-win situation.
National population of 12 million DTs having average failure rate of 14% while the segment is growing annually at the rate of 6.6% have put this segment in limelight. Policy makers concern about increasing failure and sustainable economic growth have only made the sector more answerable. However increasing pressure of cost competitiveness, issues of warranty, liquidity have been strong barrier for MSME sector based OEMs to respond effectively and rising up to the expectation of it’s customers.
Theme: “Efficient and Reliable DTs for sustainable development”
Distribution Transformers have evolved over time with technology for safe and reliable operation. India also has the energy efficient norms for DT which are in line with global benchmarks.  This is the need of the hour as the global demand for power and distribution transformers has risen in many folds. This has impacted the T&D industry with its suppliers, in how to design and to build the product with higher demand on quality, reliability and efficiency. The transformer is a key element in power supply network, where design, manufacturing, storage, installation and site maintenance has several consequences on safety, reliability, efficiency and thus cost of electricity supply.

Committee

Alok Agrawal
Uttam (Bharat) Electricals (P) Ltd.
alok@uttam-bharat.com
Ajay Sanghi
Shri Krsna Sudarshan Urja Pvt. Ltd.
ajaysanghi@shrikrsna.com
Pawan Jain
Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.
pawanjain@kotsons.com
Puneet Arora
ABB India Limited
puneet.arora@in.abb.com
Rajib Chaudhary
Cargill India Pvt. Ltd.
Rajib_Chaudhary@cargill.com
Abhishek Tomar
CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited
abhishek.tomar@cgglobal.com
Shivam Talwar
Danish Private Limited
shivam@danish.co.in
R Prakash
Easun-MR Tapchangers (Pvt) Ltd.
r.prakash@easunmr.com
Madhusudan Fatehpuria
Fatehpuria Transformers & Switchgears (P) Ltd.
madhusudan@fatehpuriatransformers.com
Manas Kundu
International Copper Association India
manas.kundu@copperalliance.asia
Nitin Satija
M & I Materials India Pvt Ltd
nitinsatija@mimaterials.com
Chanchal Jindal
P.P. Industries Pvt. Ltd.
chanchal@ppindustries.com
Subrata Dutta
Schneider Electric Pvt. Ltd.
subrata.dutta@schneider-electric.com
Vinamra Agarwal
Technical Associates Limited
vinamra@techasso.com
Pujan Ghelani
The Motwane Manufacturing Co. Pvt. Ltd.
pujan@motwane-eds.com
Ashish Tayal
Vijaya Mercantile Pvt. Ltd.
vijmer@hotmail.com
Sai Krishna
Shirdi Sai Electricals Limited
saikrishna.movva@ssel.in
Srinivas Chaitanya
Hitachi Metals
MSrinivas.Chaitanya@hitachimetals.co.in
Jacob George
Toshiba Transmission and Distribution Ltd.
jacob.george@toshiba-ttdi.com
Anirudha Jhala
Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.
asjhala@transformerindia.com
Neeraj Goyal
Indo Tech Transformers Limited (PROLEC GE)
Neeraj.Goyal@Prolec-GEIndia.com
Rajaram Shinde
Cargill India Pvt. Ltd.
Rajaram_Shinde@cargill.com
Nagarjuna Babu
Shirdi Sai Electricals Limited
nagarjunababu.nannapaneni@gmail.com
Mayur Karmarkar
International Copper Association India
mayur.karmarkar@copperalliance.asia

Venue

India Habitat Center Lodhi Road New Delhi
12th June 2019

Delegate Registration

Registration fee for the delegates, inclusive of Tax applicable is as under:

Non IEEMA Members (BIS 1180 Licensee)

Rs 3000

Fee per delegate

IEEMA Members (BIS 1180 Licensee)

Rs 2500

Fee per delegate

International Participants

Rs 14000

Fee per delegate

Educational Institutions-R&D/Students/Faculty

Rs 3000

Fee per delegate

PSU/Utilities/Discoms

Rs 0

Fee per delegate

Non IEEMA Members

Rs 7500

Fee per delegate

IEEMA Members

Rs 5000

Fee per delegate


Special delegate fee of Rs. 3000/- per participant for BIS licensees who confirm participation on or before 31st May 2019. This special fee for IEEMA member BIS licensees will be Rs. 2500 per delegate up-to 31st May 2019. Fee is inclusive of GST.

* PSU/Utilities/Discoms - Complimentary, subject to 2 participants per orginazition nominated by Competent Authority.

* One complimentary deligate will be registered for every paid nominations for MSME/SME category for non-BIS 1180 Licensees.

* One complimentary deligate will be registered for every paid nominations for International Participants.

* Registration charges include the cost of Delegate Kit, Technical Papers, Lunch and Tea/Coffee of one day conference. Please note that this is a non-residential confrence.

Name of Beneficiary

IEEMA

Remittance to be sent to

ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE, Rishyamook Building, Panchkuian Road, New Delhi -110001, INDIA

Remittance to be sent to

A/C No: 05021131002201

Remittance to be sent to through NEFT

IFSC: ORBC0100502

Contact Us

Event Contacts

Uttam Kumar

India Habitat Center Lodhi Road New Delhi

uttam.kumar@ieema.org

9717518502

Feedback / Enquiry Form

Thanks for your interest in IEEMA. Do write in with your comments or questions and we’d be happy to get in touch with you.